Victory Belongs to the Most Persevering + announcements

victory belong TO ME!!!! my sweet post!.jpg
It’s about time I say this… I’M GETTING SOMEWHERE WITH MY 2017 WIP!!!! I NEVER ever THOUGHT THIS AMAZING DAY WOULD COME!!! Okay, maybe I assumed I would make it somewhere… but still. HORRAY! 
  Here’s snippets. Eat up. Make me happy. ❤
screen-shot-2017-02-24-at-3-31-17-pm
Just, love it. Please. You don’t understand yet, but it’s only because you have not been opened to awessomeness yet. ❤
Screen Shot 2017-02-24 at 3.31.17 PM.png
Why do I like this one so?!
screen-shot-2017-02-24-at-3-31-03-pm
I’M SO POETIC AHHHHHH!

So… what did you think? Lame? Yeah, I know. I mean, that’s just a tid-bit of chapter one. Honostly, while writing I’ve realized that I’m wondering away from the original plot. Just minorities, though.

  Anyway, I thought I’d let you in on a little dream of mine…

  Writing is fun. Writing is life. Writing is creating worlds that would not have otherwise existed if you were not you and your brain were not your brain, and your imagination were not your imagination.
  But, there has to be a drive for everything. Well, at least for me. So, what’s driving YOUR writing? What’s driving mine is a 5 second mental gif I have.
  I’ll walk into Costco with my family, and see ALLIE’S NOVEL with the cover that was designed for ALLIE’S NOVEL, sitting in that book pile with the name of ALLIE’S NOVEL. I’ll pick it up, and it has the synopsis on the back of ALLIE’S NOVEL. 
  Napoleon once said, “Victory belongs to the most persevering.” I’m willing to perservere to get that dream to step from the ‘hopes and dreams’ pile to the ‘is and will be’ pile.
  So, this post was more of an update and announcement and catch-up post, kind of sort of. 😀
  Now for a few announcements!
  I forget to mention in my 2017 Reads post that the deadline for the competition was the next day. So I’ll just say it now; the 1st TWPC is CLOSED. (Didn’t get your entry in on time? I’ll be accepting posts until TONIGHT, valid for any time zone. I know, I broke the rules. But I’m willing, since I am still having a terrible time chosing a winner!!! I’m hoping someone will submit an entry that takes my breath away and makes the choice obvious!)
  I have a surprise. It’s not a bad one, or a good one for those of you who LOVE WordPress.com. The surprise is…………….. Sorry, can’t tell you until the operation is finished. But your welcome to leave any guesses in the comments!
  And one more thing! This is sort of a reminder, since I DID mention it in my last post, but Amanda is having a giveaway!!! Go enter, but be warned. I may or may not freak out if you win and possibly track you down and steal the prize from you. JK, sort of. 
And that about wraps up today’s post! 
If you havn’t already, be sure to follow me on
pinterest
my blog
my walk with Jesus Christ (the link is faith)

1lets-chat

  What did you think of the snippets?! How ’bout the little (HUGE LIKE AS HUGE AS HUGE CAN BE!) surprise? Any guesses on what it is? Have you heard the quote “Victory Belongs to the Most Persevering” before? I told you my little dream. How about yours?! Did you get your TWPC entry in? LET ME KNOW IN THE COMMENTS! I LOVE talkin’ with y’all!!! ALSO! Did you fall for my Farewell, My Friends post?! I HOPE YOU DID! Anyway, TALK TO ME!

allie-taylor

31 thoughts on “Victory Belongs to the Most Persevering + announcements

  1. Is your surprise that your switching to a different blogging server/platform/sight thingy? If so that is incredibly sad, because I hate blogspot and other forms since they are so hard to comment on if you’re not apart of it. But if that’s what your doing, I’m sure you have some awesome reasons 🙂 Or maybe that’s just not what you’re doing.

    Like

    1. Hmmm, it COULD be… Maybe… Possibly… Perhaps LOL! Aw, I’m sorry! I mean, I’m not going to say if I’m switching or not, but I htink you’ve already figured it out. 😉 That’s the massive draw back for me, too. I really hope your able to follow me their. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I will absolutely still follow you, I love the blog and you’re an awesome young lady, I just probably won’t comment as often. =)

        Like

  2. Agh, great great snippets! (BTW did you know that you repeated two of the same snippet?) And I immediately thought OH NO IS ALLIE SWITCHING PLATFORMS ON US??? I wouldn’t stop reading and commenting, but it would be hard for me to keep updated, since my Reader gives me EVERYTHING. 😄 AND OMG YOU HAVE THAT DREAM TOO??? Call me selfish, but I just really really REALLY want to walk into Barnes and Noble or my library and see my novel on a shelf, or to go to a book signing and see readers lining up to get my autograph. That is literally my only motivation. 😄 AND YES, I DID SUBMIT MY TWPC ENTRY. AND YES I FELL FOR YOHR FAREWELL POST SO BAD. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m glad that you are doing well on your writing!! Oh, I have a guess…I think that you are probably switching to Blogger…but, that’s cool. I used to have a Blogger blog, but I switched to WordPress because….well, I guess because I wanted to? Haha, I don’t really know. 🙂

    Like

  4. What did you think of the snippets?!: um … they make absolutely no sense to me … but they’re great!!!
    How ’bout the little (HUGE LIKE AS HUGE AS HUGE CAN BE!) surprise?: are you moving to BlogSpot girl? WHY!?!?!?! *sobs*
    Any guesses on what it is?: uh … I guess I already answered this question, sorta.
    Have you heard the quote “Victory Belongs to the Most Persevering” before?: I think so.
    I told you my little dream. How about yours?!: hmmm ….. mine is having some stranger walk up to me and say, “Hi, are you Kellyn Roth? You are? Oh, man, I loved your book!”

    Like

    1. Haha, yeah, to normal humans they make absolutely no sense. 😄 But to me they are little peices to the puzzle… 😄 I’LL BE ANNOUNCING IT WHEN I GET THE PROJECT FINISHED. Oh, yeah?! OH MY GOODNESS HAHAHA THAT IS AMAZING!!! That would be like the ultimate dream!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

